Bishop's Schedule

Learn More About Bishop James F. Checchio>>
View Information from Bishop Checchio's Ordination>>

Follow us on social media to view photos,
videos and more of Bishop Checchio's travels
throughout the Diocese of Metuchen.
        
         

Bishop Checchio is enjoying celebrating Masses and greeting people
around the diocese. Here is a list of his scheduled stops. 
Check back soon for updates!

JUNE

Saturday, June 1  •  9:30 a.m. 
Mount Saint Mary Academy Commencement Exercises, Watchung

Saturday, June 1  •  Noon 
Bishop George Ahr High School Commencement Exercises, Edison 

Saturday, June 1  •  5:30 p.m.
Mass for Parish 50th Anniversary at Our Lady of Peace Parish, North Brunswick 

Sunday, June 2  •  Noon
Mass at St. Ann Parish, Raritan

Tuesday, June 4  •  11 a.m.
Installation of Ukrainian Archbishop of Philadelphia at the Ukrainian Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception, Philadelphia

Tuesday, June 4  •  4:30 p.m. and 7 p.m.
Confirmation at St. James Parish, Basking Ridge

Wednesday, June 5  •  2 p.m. 
Dedication Ceremony of Yolanda’s Café at Saint Peter’s University Hospital, New Brunswick

Wednesday, June 5  •  5 p.m.
Confirmation at Our Lady of Peace Parish, Fords

Thursday, June 6  •  4:30 p.m. and 7 p.m.
Confirmation at St. Elizabeth Ann Seton Parish, Three Bridges

Friday, June 7  •  7 p.m.
Confirmation at St. John the Evangelist Parish, Dunellen, with Transfiguration of the Lord Parish, Edison/Highland Park

Sunday, June 9 
Pentecost

Monday, June 10 - Friday, June 14
United States Conference of Catholic Bishops Plenary Assembly, Baltimore 

Monday, June 10  •  12:30 p.m.
United States Conference of Catholic Bishops Committee on Clergy, Consecrated Life and Vocations Meeting, Baltimore

Tuesday, June 11  •  7:45 a.m.
Pontifical North American College Janiuculum Hill Foundation Meeting, Baltimore

Tuesday, June 11 - Thursday, June 13
United States Conference of Catholic Bishops General Session Meeting, Baltimore

Tuesday, June 11  •  6:30 p.m.
United States Conference of Catholic Bishops Committee on Clergy, Consecrated Life and Vocations Meeting, Baltimore

Wednesday, June 12  •  9 a.m.
United States Conference of Catholic Bishops Region III Meeting, Baltimore 

Saturday, June 15  •  10:30 a.m.
Ordination of Transitional and Permanent Deacons at the Cathedral of St. Francis of Assisi, Metuchen

Saturday, June 15  •  4 p.m.
Mass at Transfiguration of the Lord Parish, Guardian Angels worship site, Edison 

Sunday, June 16  •  10:30 a.m. 
Mass at St. Joseph Parish, Raritan

Sunday, June 16  •  Noon
Mass at St. Joseph Parish, Bound Brook

Tuesday, June 18  •  3:30 p.m. 
Diocesan Finance Council Meeting – private event

Tuesday, June 18  •  5:30 p.m. 
Evening Prayer and meeting with recent years of ordained priests – private event 

Wednesday, June 19  •  10:30 a.m. 
Priest Personnel Meeting – private event

Friday, June 21  •  6 p.m.
Eucharistic Holy Hour for Vocations at the St. John Neumann Pastoral Center, Piscataway

Saturday, June 22  •  10:30 a.m.
Ordination to the Priesthood at the Cathedral of St. Francis of Assisi, Metuchen

Saturday, June 22  •  4:45 p.m.
Mass of Thanksgiving with Rev. Michael Tabernero at St. Joseph Parish, Hillsborough

Sunday, June 23  •  9 a.m.
Mass of Thanksgiving with Rev. Matthew Marinelli at St. Philip & St. James Parish, Phillipsburg

Sunday, June 23  •  11 a.m.
Mass of Thanksgiving with Rev. Joseph Illes at St. Philip & St. James Parish, Phillipsburg

Tuesday, June 25  •  10 a.m.
Visit to Bishop George Ahr Religion Camp, Edison

Wednesday, June 26  •  10 a.m.
College of Consultors Meeting – private event

Wednesday, June 26  •  1 p.m.
Presbyteral Council Meeting – private event

Wednesday, June 26  •  6 p.m.
Seton Hall University Board of Regents Dinner Meeting, South Orange

Thursday, June 27  •  11 a.m.
Closing Mass for Quo Vadis Retreat for priesthood discernment at Mary Help of Christians Church, Stony Point, NY

Friday, June 28  •  4 p.m.
Candidacy for Holy Orders Mass for Jose Lim at St. Peter the Apostle Parish, New Brunswick

Saturday, June 29  •  5 p.m.
Mass at Our Lady of Fatima Parish, Piscataway

Sunday, June 30  •  9 a.m.
Mass at Sacred Heart Parish, South Plainfield

Sunday, June 30  •  11 a.m.
Mass at St. Mary of Czestochowa Parish, Bound Brook

2019 Meeting with pastors at St. John Neumann Pastoral Center, Piscataway – private event