Bishop's Schedule

Learn More About Bishop James F. Checchio>>
View Information from Bishop Checchio's Ordination>>

Follow us on social media to view photos,
videos and more of Bishop Checchio's travels
throughout the Diocese of Metuchen.
        
         

Bishop Checchio is enjoying celebrating Masses and greeting people
around the diocese. Here is a list of his scheduled stops. 
Check back soon for updates!

APRIL

Sunday, April 1  •  10:30 a.m.
The Lord is risen! He is risen, indeed!
Easter Sunday of the Resurrection of the Lord, St. Helena Parish, Edison
All are welcome!  •  Visit website

Thursday, April 12  •  6 p.m.
Pontifical North American College 26th Annual Rector's Dinner, Rome

Monday, April 16  •  4 p.m.
Confirmation, St. Matthias Parish, Somerset
Private event

Tuesday, April 17  •  1 p.m.
Prayer Service with the Relics of St. Pio of Pietrelcina for the St. Francis Cathedral School community, Cathedral of St. Francis of Assisi, Metuchen
All are welcome for public veneration!  •  Learn more about the official relics, hosted by the Diocese of Metuchen April 17

Tuesday, April 17  •  4:30 p.m. and 7 p.m.
Confirmation, Immaculate Conception Parish, Annandale
Private event

Wednesday, April 18  •  10:30 a.m.
Priest Personnel Board Meeting
Private event

Wednesday, April 18  •  6 p.m.
Confirmation, St. Frances Cabrini Parish, Piscataway
Private event

Thursday, April 19  •  7 p.m.
Confirmation, St. Cecilia Parish, Monmouth Junction
Private event

Friday, April 20  •  5 p.m.
Confirmation, Church of the Sacred Heart Parish, South Plainfield
Private event

Saturday, April 21  •  4:30 p.m.
75th Anniversary Mass, Our Lady of Czestochowa Parish, South Plainfield
All are welcome!  •  Visit website

Sunday, April 22  •  10 a.m.
Parish Mass, St. Bernadette, Parlin
All are welcome!  •  Visit website

Sunday, April 22  •  11:30 a.m.
Parish Mass, Most Holy Redeemer, Matawan
All are welcome!  •  Visit website

Tuesday, April 24  •  6:30 p.m.
Knights of Columbus Pride in Priests Dinner, Old Bridge
Private event

Wednesday, April 25  •  10:30 a.m.
College of Consultors Meeting
Private event

Wednesday, April 25  •  7:30 p.m.
Neophyte Mass and Reception, SJNPC, Piscataway
Private event

Thursday, April 26  •  9:30 a.m.
Legislative Gathering, SJNPC, Piscataway
Private event

Thursday, April 26  •  5 p.m.
Confirmation, Our Lady of Mount Virigin Parish, Middlesex
Private event

Friday, April 27  •  7 p.m.
Confirmation at Ss. Peter and Paul Parish, Great Meadows, with St. Patrick, Belividere, and St. Rose, Oxford
Private event

Saturday, April 28  •  11 a.m.
Regional Encuentro Mass, Diocese of Trenton

Saturday, April 28  •  5:30 p.m.
Saint Peter's Healthcare System 2018 Gala, The Heldrich, New Brunswick
Private event

Sunday, April 29  •  9:30 a.m.
Parish Mass, St. Anthony of Padua, Port Reading
All are welcome!  •  Visit website

Sunday, April 29  •  11:30 a.m.
Parish Mass, St. Andrew, Avenel
All are welcome!  •  Visit website