Bishop's Schedule

Learn More About Bishop James F. Checchio>>
View Information from Bishop Checchio's Ordination>>

Follow us on social media to view photos,
videos and more of Bishop Checchio's travels
throughout the Diocese of Metuchen.
        
         

Bishop Checchio is enjoying celebrating Masses and greeting people
around the diocese. Here is a list of his scheduled stops. 
Check back soon for updates!

APRIL

Thursday, April 4  •  7 p.m. 
Confirmation at St. Joseph Parish, Hillsborough 

Friday, April 5   •  4:30 p.m. and 7 p.m.
Confirmation at St. Jude Parish, Blairstown 

Saturday, April 6  •  4 p.m.
Mass at St. Andrew Parish, Avenel

Sunday, April 7  •   10 a.m.
Mass at St. Bernadette Parish, Parlin

Sunday, April 7  •  11:30 a.m.
Anniversary Mass and Reception at St. Stephen Protomartyr Parish, South River 

Tuesday, April 9  •  3:30 p.m.
Finance Council Meeting – private event

Tuesday, April 9  •  7 p.m. 
Confirmation at Blessed Sacrament Parish, Martinsville

Wednesday, April 10  •  10:25 a.m.
Service Day at Mount Saint Mary Academy, Watchung

Wednesday, April 10  •  4:30 p.m.
Confirmation at Immaculate Conception Parish, Somerville

Thursday, April 11  •  10:30 a.m.
Priest Personnel Meeting – private event

Thursday, April 11  •  7 p.m.
Confirmation at St. Cecilia Parish, Monmouth Junction

Friday, April 12  •  9 a.m.
Lenten Morning of Recollection and Mass for Employees, St. John Neumann Pastoral Center, Piscataway - private event

Friday, April 12  •  5:30 p.m.
Confirmation at St. Ann Parish, Raritan with Holy Trinity Parish, Bridgewater

Saturday, April 13  •  5:30 p.m.
Saint Peter’s University Hospital Gala at The Heldrich, New Brunswick

Sunday, April 14  •  9 a.m. 
Palm Sunday Mass at Immaculate Conception Parish, Annandale

Sunday, April 14  •  11 a.m. 
Palm Sunday Mass at St. Ann Parish, Hampton

Monday, April 15  •  11 a.m.
Saint Peter’s University Hospital Volunteer Recognition Brunch, New Brunswick

Monday, April 15  •  4 p.m.
Chrism Mass at Cathedral of St. Francis of Assisi, Metuchen
Watch Live Here: https://diometuchen.org/holy-week-at-the-cathedral/

Thursday, April 18  •  7:30 p.m.
Mass of the Lord’s Supper at Cathedral of St. Francis of Assisi, Metuchen
Watch Live Here: https://diometuchen.org/holy-week-at-the-cathedral/

Friday, April 19  •  11 a.m.
Way of the Cross with the Catholic Latino Community of Perth Amboy 

Friday, April 19  •  3 p.m. 
Solemn Liturgy of the Passion and Death of Our Lord at Cathedral of St. Francis of Assisi, Metuchen
Watch Live Here: https://diometuchen.org/holy-week-at-the-cathedral/

Saturday, April 20  •  Noon
Blessing of the Easter Food at Our Lady of Czestochowa Parish, South Plainfield

Saturday, April 20  •  8 p.m.
Easter Vigil at Cathedral of St. Francis of Assisi, Metuchen
Watch Live Here: https://diometuchen.org/holy-week-at-the-cathedral/

Wednesday, April 24  •  4 p.m.
Mass and Blessing of Convent and Altar at the Sisters of St. Martha Convent at Parish of the Visitation, New Brunswick

Thursday, April 25  •  10:30 a.m.
Priest Personnel Meeting – private event

Thursday, April 25  •  7 p.m.
Confirmation at St. John Paul II Parish, Perth Amboy

Friday, April 26  •  5 p.m.
Confirmation at St. Joseph Parish, Bound Brook

Saturday, April 27  •  5 p.m.
Mass at St. Elizabeth Ann Seton Parish, Three Bridges

Sunday, April 28  •  1 p.m.
Mass and Dedication of the renovated church at St. Catherine of Siena Parish, Pittstown

Sunday, April 28  •  6 p.m.
Mass for Rutgers’ graduates at St. Peter the Apostle Parish, New Brunswick

Tuesday, April 30  •  4 p.m.
Confirmation at St. Augustine of Canterbury Parish, Kendall Park

2019 Meeting with pastors at St. John Neumann Pastoral Center, Piscataway – private event