Bishop's Schedule

Learn More About Bishop James F. Checchio>>
View Information from Bishop Checchio's Ordination>>

Follow us on social media to view photos,
videos and more of Bishop Checchio's travels
throughout the Diocese of Metuchen.
        
         

Bishop Checchio is enjoying celebrating Masses and greeting people
around the diocese. Here is a list of his scheduled stops. 
Check back soon for updates!

JANUARY  •  FEBRUARY  •  MARCH  •  APRIL  •  MAY  •  JUNE  •  JULY
 AUGUST

AUGUST

Monday, July 31 - Wednesday, August 2
Knights of Columbus 135th Supreme Convention, St. Louis, MO

Thursday, August 3
Vocation Office Discernment Day at St. Augustine of Canterbury Parish, Kendall Park
Private event
 

Friday, August 4 , Feast of St. John Vianney •  8:45 a.m.
Feast Day Mass, St. John Vianney Parish, Colonia
All are welcome! 
  •   Visit website

Friday, August 4  •  5:30 p.m.
Sacrament of Baptism, St. Mary-Stony Hill Parish, Watchung
Private event
 

Saturday, August 5  •  5 p.m.
Parish Mass, St. Mary, Alpha
All are welcome! 
  •   Visit website

Sunday, August 6  •  9 a.m.
Parish Mass, St. Philip and St. James, Phillipsburg
All are welcome!   •   Visit website

Sunday, August 6  •   11 a.m.
Parish Mass, St. Catherine of Siena, Pittstown, in the Pastoral Center, 142 Perryville Road, Hampton
All are welcome!   •   Visit website

Saturday, July 22 ▪ 5 p.m. 
Parish Mass, Our Lady of Mt. Virgin Church, Middlesex
All are welcome! ▪ Visit website http://www.olmv.net
Sunday, July 23 ▪ 10 a.m. 
Parish Mass, Holy Trinity Church (Most Holy Name of Jesus Parish), Perth Amboy
All are welcome! ▪ Visit website http://mostholynameofjesus.org

Tuesday, August 8  •  4 p.m.
Mass and Symposium on Persecuted Christians with Cardinal Edwin O’Brien, priests and Knights and Dames of the Holy Sepulchre of the diocese, St. Elizabeth-St. Brigid Parish, Far Hills-Peapack
Private event

Wednesday, August 9
Seton Hall Board of Regents Meeting
Private event

Wednesday, August 16  •  5 p.m. 
Mass and gathering with seminarians
Private event

Thursday, August 17  •  8:30 a.m. 
Parish Mass, St. Helena, Edison
All are welcome!   •   Visit website

Friday, August 18  •  6 p.m. 
Mass and visit with Brothers of the Sacred Heart, Metuchen
Private event 

Saturday, August 19  •  p.m. 
Mass of Installation of Rev. Andrzej Wieliczko as pastor of Holy Trinity Parish, Helmetta
Private event 

Sunday, August 20  •  a.m. 
Parish Mass, St. Frances Cabrini, Piscataway
All are welcome!   •   Visit website

Saturday, August 26  •  5 p.m. 
Parish Mass, Immaculate Conception, Spotswood
All are welcome!   •   Visit website

Sunday, August 27  •  11 a.m. 
Mass of Installation of Rev. Guy Selvester as pastor of St. Joseph Parish, Washington 
Private event

Sunday, August 27  •  1 p.m. 
Visit with Augustinian Recollect Sisters, Belvidere
Private event 

Sunday, August 27    5 p.m. 
Catholic Rural Life Mass, Saint Ann Parish, Hampton
All are welcome!   •   Visit website   •   Register here (registration is requested by August 20, 2017)

Monday, August 28    6 p.m. 
Evening prayer and visit with Filippini Sisters, Raritan
Private event

Monday, August 28    1:15 p.m. 
Mass at New Jersey State Veterans Memorial Home at Menlo Park
Private event

Tuesday, August 29    9 a.m. 
Mass for Catholic School Teachers, St. Augustine of Canterbury, Kendall Park
Private event