Bishop's Schedule

Learn More About Bishop James F. Checchio>>
View Information from Bishop Checchio's Ordination>>

Follow us on social media to view photos,
videos and more of Bishop Checchio's travels
throughout the Diocese of Metuchen.
        
         

Bishop Checchio is enjoying celebrating Masses and greeting people
around the diocese. Here is a list of his scheduled stops. 
Check back soon for updates!

JANUARY  •  FEBRUARY  •  MARCH

MARCH

Wednesday, March 1  •  12:10 p.m.
Ash Wednesday Mass, Immaculate Conception Parish, Annandale
All are welcome!   •  Visit website

Wednesday, March 1  •  7:30 p.m.
Ash Wednesday Mass, St. Elizabeth Ann Seton Parish, Three Bridges
All are welcome!   •  Visit website

Thursday, March 2  •  9 a.m.
School Mass and Altar Blessing, St. Ambrose Parish, Old Bridge
Private event   

Thursday, March 2  •  4:30 p.m.
Diocesan Finance Council Meeting, SJNPC, Piscataway
Private event   

Friday, March 3  •  8:30 a.m.
School Mass, St. Helena Parish, Edison
Private event  

Saturday, March 4  •  8 a.m.
9th Annual Catholic Men's Conference, Seton Hall University, South Orange

Saturday, March 4  •  5:30 p.m.
Parish Mass, Our Lady of Perpetual Help, Bernardsville
All are welcome!   •  Visit website

Sunday, March 5  •  10:45 a.m.
Parish Mass, St. John Vianney, Colonia
All are welcome!   •  Visit website

Sunday, March 5    3 p.m.
Diocesan Rite of Election, Cathedral of St. Francis of Assisi, Metuchen
All are welcome!   •  Visit website

Tuesday, March 7  •  6 p.m.
Confirmation, Nativity of Our Lord Parish, Monroe
Private event

Wednesday, March 8  •  7 p.m.
Confirmation, St. Thomas the Apostle Parish, Old Bridge
Private event

Tuesday, March 14
College of Consultors Meeting
Private event

Wednesday, March 15
Priest Personnel Meeting
Private event

Wednesday, March 15  •  7 p.m.
Confirmation, St. Joseph Parish, Washington
Private event

Thursday, March 16  •  7 p.m.
Confirmation, St. John the Evangelist Parish, Lambertville
Private event

Friday, March 17
Visit to St. Ann School, Raritan
Private event

Friday, March 17  •  7 p.m.
Confirmation, St. Joseph Parish, Hillsborough
Private event

Saturday, March 18  •  11 a.m.
Mass at St. Joseph Senior home with Little Servant Sisters of the Immaculate Conception, Woodbridge
Private event

Saturday, March 18  •  5 p.m.
Parish Mass, Immaculate Conception, Somerville
All are welcome!   •  Visit website

Monday, March 20
USCCB Committee on Clergy, Consecrated Life and Vocations Meeting, Washington, DC

Tuesday, March 21
Visit to St. Vincent Seminary, Latrobe, PA

Wednesday, March 22 - Monday, March 27
Retreat

Tuesday, March 28
Priest Personnel Meeting
Private event

Tuesday, March 28  •  7 p.m.
Confirmation, St. Joseph Parish, Bound Brook
Private event

Wednesday, March 29
Lenten Day of Recollection for Priests
Private event

Wednesday, March 29  •  7 p.m.
Confirmation, Christ the Redeemer Parish, Christ the King Worship Site, Manville
Private event

Thursday, March 30  •  6 p.m.
Confirmation, St. Charles Borromeo Parish, Skillman
Private event

Friday, March 31  •  7 p.m.
Confirmation, St. Mary-Stony Hill Parish, Watchung
Private event

DECEMBER
Thursday, December 1
Project Andrew Dinner and Mass
Private event
Friday, December 2  •  8:00 p.m.
Evening Prayer for Pastoral Musicians, Cathedral of St. Francis of Assisi, Metuchen
Private event
Saturday, December 3  •  5:30 p.m.
Parish Mass, Immaculate Conception, Annandale
All are welcome!  •  Visit website
Sunday, December 4  •  8:30 a.m.
Parish Mass, St. Mary of Ostrabrama, South River
All are welcome!  •  Visit website
Sunday, December 4  •  11 a.m.
Parish Mass, St. Peter the Apostle University and Community, New Brunswick
All are welcome!  •  Visit website
Sunday, December 4  •  4 p.m.
40th Anniversary Benefit, Mount Saint Mary House of Prayer, Watchung
Private event
Tuesday, December 6 
Installation of Bishop Michael F. Burbidge, bishop designate, Diocese of Arlington
Wednesday, December 7  •  3 p.m.
Seton Hall University Immaculate Conception Seminary Board of Overseers Meeting
Private event
Saturday, December 10  •  5 p.m.
Parish Mass, The Church of St. Luke, North Plainfield
All are welcome!  •  Visit website
Sunday, December 11  •  8 p.m.
Catholic Center at Rutgers Student Mass, St. Peter the Apostle University and Community Parish, New Brunswick
All are welcome!  •  Visit website
Sunday, December 11  •  11 p.m.
Our Lady of Guadalupe Feast Day Mass, Holy Family Parish, St. Joseph Worship Site, New Brunswick
All are welcome!  •  Visit website
Tuesday, December 13  •  9 a.m.
Bishop George Ahr High School Pre-Christmas Ahr Star Liturgy, Edison
Private event
Wednesday, December 14  •  9 a.m.
School Mass, Mount Saint Mary Academy, Watchung
Private event
Wednesday, December 14  •  1 p.m.
Bishop's Annual Appeal Parish Goals and Rebate Subcommittee Meeting, SJNPC, Piscataway
Private event
Thursday, December 15 •  11:30 a.m.
Advent Day of Recollection for Priests
Private event
Thursday, December 15  •  7 p.m.
Advent Confessions, St. Augustine of Canterbury Parish, Kendall Park
All welcome!  •  Visit website
Friday, December 23  •  7:30 p.m.
Concluding Mass of Simbang Gabi Festival, Cathedral of St. Francis of Assisi, Metuchen
All are welcome!  •  Visit website
Saturday, December 24  •  10 p.m.
Christmas Eve Lessons and Carols, Cathedral of St. Francis of Assisi, Metuchen
All are welcome!  •  Visit website
Saturday, December 24  •  10:30 p.m.
Christmas Eve Vigil Mass, Cathedral of St. Francis of Assisi, Metuchen
All are welcome!  •  Visit website