Bishop's Schedule

Learn More About Bishop James F. Checchio>>
View Information from Bishop Checchio's Ordination>>

Follow us on social media to view photos,
videos and more of Bishop Checchio's travels
throughout the Diocese of Metuchen.
        
         

Bishop Checchio is enjoying celebrating Masses and greeting people
around the diocese. Here is a list of his scheduled stops. 
Check back soon for updates!

JANUARY  •  FEBRUARY  •  MARCH  •  APRIL  •  MAY  •  JUNE

JUNE

Thursday, June 1
Seton Hall University Board of Regents Meeting

Thursday, June 1  •  6 p.m.
Confirmation, Our Lady of the Mount Parish, Warren
Private event

Friday, June 2  •  4:30 p.m. and 7 p.m.
Confirmation, St. James Parish, Basking Ridge
Private event

Saturday, June 3  •  9 a.m. 
Mount Saint Mary Academy Graduation, Watchung
Private event

Saturday, June 3  •  11:30 a.m.
Bishop George Ahr High School Graduation, Edison
Private event

Saturday, June 3  •  2:30 p.m.
Immaculata High School Graduation, Somerville
Private event

Sunday, June 4  •  Noon
Daughters of Mary Communion Breakfast, Basking Ridge Country Club
Private event   

Monday, June 5  •  2 p.m.
Episcopal Ordination and Installation of Bishop-elect Steven Biegler, Cheyenne, WY

Tuesday, June 6  •  4 p.m. and 7 p.m.
Confirmation, St. Elizabeth Ann Seton Parish, Three Bridges
Private event  

Wednesday, June 7  •  10 a.m.
Mass with Home School Children and their Families, St. Magdalen de Pazzi Parish, Flemington
Register here (registration is requested by May 31)  •  Visit website

Wednesday, June 7  •  5 p.m.
Confirmation, Queenship of Mary Parish, Plainsboro
Private event

Saturday, June 10  •  4 p.m.
Parish Mass, St. Andrew, Avenel
All are welcome!  •  Visit website

Sunday, June 11  •  10:30 a.m.
Parish Mass, St. Joseph, Carteret
All are welcome!  •  Visit website

Sunday, June 11    3:30 p.m.
Mass with the African American Apostolate, St. Matthew the Apostle Parish, Edison
All are welcome!  •  Visit website

Monday, June 12
National Catholic Bioethics Center Board Meeting, Indianapolis, IN

Tuesday, June 13
NAC Janiculum Hill Foundation Meeting of the Board of Governors, Indianapolis, IN

Tuesday, June 13
USCCB Clergy, Consecrated Life and Vocations Committee Meeting, Indianapolis, IN

Wednesday, June 14 - Friday, June 16
USCCB Spring General Meeting, Indianapolis, IN

Thursday, June 22
Jubilarian Celebration, SJNPC, Piscataway
Private event

Friday, June 23   6 p.m.
Mass of Thanksgiving to Celebrate the 25th Anniversary of Ordination to the Priesthood of Most Rev. James F. Checchio, St. Francis Cathedral, Metuchen
Private event

Saturday, June 24    10 a.m.
Dedication of newly renovated Cathedral of St. John the Baptist, Diocese of Paterson
Private event

DECEMBER
Thursday, December 1
Project Andrew Dinner and Mass
Private event
Friday, December 2  •  8:00 p.m.
Evening Prayer for Pastoral Musicians, Cathedral of St. Francis of Assisi, Metuchen
Private event
Saturday, December 3  •  5:30 p.m.
Parish Mass, Immaculate Conception, Annandale
All are welcome!  •  Visit website
Sunday, December 4  •  8:30 a.m.
Parish Mass, St. Mary of Ostrabrama, South River
All are welcome!  •  Visit website
Sunday, December 4  •  11 a.m.
Parish Mass, St. Peter the Apostle University and Community, New Brunswick
All are welcome!  •  Visit website
Sunday, December 4  •  4 p.m.
40th Anniversary Benefit, Mount Saint Mary House of Prayer, Watchung
Private event
Tuesday, December 6 
Installation of Bishop Michael F. Burbidge, bishop designate, Diocese of Arlington
Wednesday, December 7  •  3 p.m.
Seton Hall University Immaculate Conception Seminary Board of Overseers Meeting
Private event
Saturday, December 10  •  5 p.m.
Parish Mass, The Church of St. Luke, North Plainfield
All are welcome!  •  Visit website
Sunday, December 11  •  8 p.m.
Catholic Center at Rutgers Student Mass, St. Peter the Apostle University and Community Parish, New Brunswick
All are welcome!  •  Visit website
Sunday, December 11  •  11 p.m.
Our Lady of Guadalupe Feast Day Mass, Holy Family Parish, St. Joseph Worship Site, New Brunswick
All are welcome!  •  Visit website
Tuesday, December 13  •  9 a.m.
Bishop George Ahr High School Pre-Christmas Ahr Star Liturgy, Edison
Private event
Wednesday, December 14  •  9 a.m.
School Mass, Mount Saint Mary Academy, Watchung
Private event
Wednesday, December 14  •  1 p.m.
Bishop's Annual Appeal Parish Goals and Rebate Subcommittee Meeting, SJNPC, Piscataway
Private event
Thursday, December 15 •  11:30 a.m.
Advent Day of Recollection for Priests
Private event
Thursday, December 15  •  7 p.m.
Advent Confessions, St. Augustine of Canterbury Parish, Kendall Park
All welcome!  •  Visit website
Friday, December 23  •  7:30 p.m.
Concluding Mass of Simbang Gabi Festival, Cathedral of St. Francis of Assisi, Metuchen
All are welcome!  •  Visit website
Saturday, December 24  •  10 p.m.
Christmas Eve Lessons and Carols, Cathedral of St. Francis of Assisi, Metuchen
All are welcome!  •  Visit website
Saturday, December 24  •  10:30 p.m.
Christmas Eve Vigil Mass, Cathedral of St. Francis of Assisi, Metuchen
All are welcome!  •  Visit website